Questions or enquiries? Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Phone: +64 4 473 0149
Fax: +64 4 471 1164

Office hours: 8.30am–5.30pm, Mon–Fri 

Office address

St James Theatre
77–87 Courtenay Place
Wellington 6011
New Zealand

Postal address

PO Box 10113
The Terrace
Wellington 6143
New Zealand

Board of Trustees

Geoff Dangerfield (Executive Chair)
John Allen
Margie Beattie
Paul Ridley-Smith
Elizabeth Kerr MNZM
Justin Lester
Howard Greive
John Ryan
Wayne Mulligan

Festival Foundation Trustees

Sir John Anderson
Sir David Gascoigne
John McCay

Festival staff

Artistic Director – Shelagh Magadza

Executive Director Meg Williams

Executive Coordinator – Suzy Cain


Head of Programming – Marnie Karmelita

Programme Manager Eva Prowse

Logistics Manager  Josefine Beech

Writers & Readers Manager – Mark Cubey

Producer – Hayley Dingwall

Education & Community Producer – Coralie Tapper

Education & Community Coordinator – Patrick Davies

A Waka Odyssey Producer  Maria Deere

A Waka Odyssey Assistant Producer  Michael Trigg

Logistics Coordinator  Tom Noble


Head of Technical & Production  Nick Kyle

Technical Administrator  Vashti Pontaks

Technical Operations Manager  Danny Hones

Head of Sound  Emily Hakaraia

Head of Lighting  Chris Sanders

Production Manager  Nick Creech

Prouction Manager – Bonnie Burrill

Production Manager  Shannon Brosnahan Ingles

Construction Manager – Martin Streeter

Marketing & Development

Head of Marketing & Development  Amy Dewes

Marketing & Communications Manager  Lara Signal

Media Communications Advisor  Sarah Chandler

Media Communications Advisor  Sophie Speers

Content Editor  Catherine Cradwick

Partnerships Coordinator – Jimata Abel

Marketing Coordinator  Brianne Kerr

Digital Coordinator – Abby Cattermole

Audience Services Manager – Victoria Dadd

Ticketing Coordinator – Jillian Davey

Graphic Designer  Peter Baladamenti

Business Services

Head of Business Services Leanne Greenwood

Assistant Accountant – Soichi Mukai